10/16. Sedro-Woolley to Abbotsford, BC

I made it to Canada!

Crossing the border wasn’t too much trouble.  I got myself some Canadian money here.  There was quite a bit of farming in this region and it smelled like manure for most of the day.  I hate that smell.

In Abbottsford I stayed at the Atangard Community Project.  I found it through Warmshowers.  It is a hotel with about 24 rooms that was converted into a little community of people from about 20 to 35 years old.   They shared the living spaces, food, chores, etc.  It was really cool!  I would love to live in a place like that.  They made a huge dinner of chili, salad, and corn bread and I ate with maybe 20 people.

We played a board game called Bang, and played some music a bit later. I forgot to take some pictures of the place but it was clean and neat, with artwork on all of the walls.

Distance: 50ish miles

2 thoughts on “10/16. Sedro-Woolley to Abbotsford, BC”

  1. CONGRATULATIONS MAX!!! We’ll keep checking back to see when you’re home again. Enjoy your continued adventures and family in the PNW.
    Johnny & Audrey, Bend Oregon

    Like

  2. Congratulations Max, well done. I have been simply amazed at your trip. Now, stay away from that BC Bud, it will spell nothing but trouble. Keep the tire side down! Jeff J.

    Like

Leave a comment