10/10 Roza campground to Forest road

The canyons are beautiful out here.  I met a guy this morning that was floating the river on a raft to fish, then he would hitchhike back to his car.  I gave him the fly fishing  gear that I found a few days back.

I went into Ellensburg to buy a tent stake that I lost and charge my batteries and use WiFi.  This is a nice little college town.  I liked it more than Yakima, which seemed like more of a ranch town.  There was a young woman that I talked to about getting into touring and if she is reading this she better be planning her next trip!

image
It was alright

image

image

image
Reflector art in Ellensburg

image

I took a few wrong turns today so the milage may seem high.

Ride time: 5 hours 15 mins

Distance: 50 miles

Avg: 9.6. Max: 30

Odo: 1484

One thought on “10/10 Roza campground to Forest road”

Leave a comment